Instagram bridal must follows

Now you’re knee-deep in wedding planning, it’s time to make your social media a hub of everything bridal so you can keep an eye out for ideas and inspiration. Here’s our pick of the best Instagrammers to save you hours scouring around online…



General

Homes & Antiques @homes_antiques
Boasting interior, craft and floral inspiration aplenty, the Insta page of this magazine gives up-to-the-minute online ideas.

You and Your Wedding @youyourwedding
Wedding dress galleries, floral arrangements, balloon ideas, cakes galore and venue overviews; this magazine’s Insta page has all you need for online bridal browsing.

Style Me Pretty @stylemepretty
Showcasing real weddings and offering tips and tricks to help perfect your day, join the one million followers and enjoy bridal ideas galore.

Flowers

Flower Society @flowersociety
Full of floral arrangements and petals of every colour and design, this is a one-stop page for bouquet ideas.

Grace & Thorn @graceandthorn
This London and Essex-based florist has oodles of ideas online even if they’re not situated near you.

Palais Flowers @palaisflowers
Featuring couture floral designs and epic photography, be sure to follow this popular page.

Jamie Aston @jamieaston
Another florist, another page bursting with exquisite stems and eye-catching colour palettes perfect for bridal inspiration.

Stationery

Papier @papier
Sheets and sheets of beautiful stationery grace this page so you can choose your favourite invites for the special day.

Smitten on Paper @smittenonpaper
This stationery company offers fully designed and bespoke invites et al, even including pretty envelope liners. They also offer tips on DIY stationery for those on a tighter budget.

Archer and Olive @archerandolive
Invitations, RSVP, bridesmaid notelets and more; this company has wedding stationery with a strong floral focus.

Cutture London @cutture
If stationery is your thing and your budget isn’t an issue, then eye up these outstanding laser cut invites to dazzle your future guests.

DIY/arts and crafts

Mollie Makes @molliemakes
Looking for DIY tips for homemade favours or wedding decorations? Get help and advice from this craft and lifestyle magazine Insta page.

Ashley Rose at Sugar & Cloth @sugarandcloth
DIY homeware, decorations, foods and arts are abundant and beautiful on this much-loved Insta page. Have a browse and the ideas will flow…

Craftberry Bush @mscraftberrybush
This blog gives practical step-by-step guides to arts and crafts, but also offers delightful interior and decoration ideas with raw stylistic talent and beautiful imagery.

Food

Deliciously Ella @deliciouslyella
If you’re looking for on-trend plant-based food ideas for your wedding breakfast, then look no further than iconic Deliciously Ella.

Jamie Oliver @jamieoliver
This man deliveries recipe after recipe that give traditional English foods a modern twist that dazzles the taste buds. So look to his recipes for ideas for your caterers.

Dan Doherty @dandoherty_
As Executive Chef at London’s prestigious Duck and Waffle restaurant, Dan Doherty is worth a follow for some gourmet food inspo.

BBC Good Food @bbcgoodgfood
Sweet treats, meat dishes and veggie options; BBC Good Food has a wide range of culinary ideas you can implement for your special day.

Cakes

Poppy Pickering Cakes @poppypickeringcakes
Whether you want tiered cakes, mini cakes, macaroon favours, hand decorated biscuits or chocolates, this bakery has a stunning collection. And if they’re out of budget, register to one of their classes and make your own.

Sugar Ruffles @sugarruffles
A page bursting with cakes adorned with iced flowers, there are some stunning designs and colours for you to choose from.

Emelia Jackson @emelia_jackson
Based in Sydney, this page is for inspiration to show your cake maker. And wow, are there some beautiful ideas!

Petal and Peach @petalandpeach.bakery
Again, a page for cake baking inspiration, Australia’s Petal and Peach has some truly exquisite designs we are sure could be channelled.

Wedding planners and stylists

Knot & Pop @knotandpop
This London-based wedding planner and event producer will keep your day in control and on schedule, and ensure it’s memorable and unique.

The Wedding Stylist @theweddingstylistsg
Although based in Singapore, you can follow this page for the most exceptional wedding ideas, whether you have a wedding planner to brief or are managing the day yourself.

Lisa Vorce @lisavorce
This hugely successful wedding/event planner has some very inspiring shots for you to peruse and ideas to steal.

Preston Bailey @prestonrbailey
One of the best wedding designers to transform spaces into theatrical themes, he has a client base boasting celebrities and royals, making Preston one to follow.

Magazines to subscribe to

  • You and Your Wedding
  • Wedding Ideas
  • Perfect Wedding
  • Wedding Flowers
Laura Barrett

Having styled for celebrity magazine shoots and written for many lifestyle brands, Figleaves Content Editor Laura Barrett is on hand to offer fashion news, style inspiration, trend updates and collection reviews.