Images

Figleaves 50 denier Velvet Opaques stockings 2 Pack
Hover to Zoom

Figleaves 50 denier Velvet Opaques stockings 2 Pack

£14.00

UK DELIVERY

Delivery Type

TIMINGS

Price

Standard (Tracked)

2-3 working days

£4.00
Free over £50

Express

Next day if placed before 4pm Mon-Friday

£8.50

CollectPlus

3-5 days from despatch

£5.50

International delivery is also available, see full Delivery details

Extended Christmas returns

Shop with confidence this Christmas with our extended returns policy valid from 15 October 2020 and you'll have until 25 January 2021 to return purchases bought during this time – plenty of time to make sure your gift is perfect.

Orders outside of the UK will need to pay return postage.

Check our Returns Policy for full returns & exchanges information.

  • Free Standard Delivery when you spend £20 on hosiery
  • 25% off with code BF25
    • Black
    Black

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Select Styles for Availability
Description

This 2 pack of opaque stockings by Figleaves Italian Hosiery have a 50 denier appearance. With a wide subtle striped band, they feature a delicate frill and have a standard toe. Please note that hosiery cannot be returned once opened.

  • Opaque
  • 50 Denier
  • Multipack
  • Hand wash separately
  • 88% Polyamide 12% Elastane
  • Please note this item cannot be returned once opened
  • FIG-00141

Also in this Range

Ratings & Reviews

50 denier Velvet Opaques stockings 2 Pack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for winter Happy to recommend these stockings as they look and feel great. So girls, ditch your opaque tights and go for these instead with a good suspender belt.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tights These tights are comfortable, nice quality, and will *almost* stay up without a garter. I love them!
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit delighted in every way, often the small is either still too long or baggy
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit These stockings are a great fit. I bought the small size even though I am 5ft 4 and Size 16. I am only size 4 in footwear and have reasonably slim legs and always go by my shoe size when buying stockings not my body size as they are to long and remain to thick when pulled on. I advise to do the same unless you have really thick legs, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, long opaque stockings I've worn and hand washed these repeatedly and they could still nearly stay up on their own, without a suspender belt! lovely and long & I'm 5"8
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stockings I love these stockings as they are excellent quality plus they are nice and tight. I am 5'2 and the small is perfect. My husband loves them on me too. I don't wear tights and hold ups are a bit temperamental staying up but not problem with these stockings plus my What Katie Did 6 strap suspenders
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely quality lovely to wear These are such a nice quality and comfy to wear , although i'm little my thighs at the top are a little fleshy - these accommodate lovely without bulging over or stockings rolling over - really really nice
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy and sleek I bought this item to match the Just Peachy Lace Basque and found that despite what others have posted these stockings do stay up, I am the same as a size 12 and found that the larger size fitted better.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 50 denier Stockings Very prompt delivery. Lovely and warm for winter wear. Good long legs. Would recommend.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I bought a pack of these recently, was so impressed with them I bought 3 more packs on the 3-4-2 offer! I wear opaque tights for work and have long wanted stockings that stay up and don't end up like pop socks. Eureka! At last! They look and feel great.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoorah! opaque STOCKINGS!!! After struggling to stop opaque 'hold-ups' falling down, I am delighted to find opaque stockings that don't have any problem being attached to a suspender belt. Lovely fit too, thank you, there is a Father Christmas!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super stockings Fantastic stockings - well fitting, feel beautiful and fit me even though I am 5' 3" and thin. Will buy again.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and smart Really comfortable, look great and don't slip when in the clips of your suspender belt. I used them as part of a dance costume and they stayed put all day, with many people asking where I'd bought the stockings as they needed new ones too. Sizing was fine - I purchased small and at 5ft they were perfect, but have more stretch for those a little taller than me.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stockings, fit to purpose. I get the distinct impression from some of the other reviewers that people don't actually know what stockings are. These are not hold ups, there is no band of silicone, you WILL need a suspender belt or suspender attachments to keep them up. With that said, I find these excellent value for money, wonderfully opaque, soft and very comfortable, they are easy to attach my suspender clips to and don't slip out at all, even after a full night of dancing. I am actually now coming back for a repeat buy as I finally tore a hole in one by falling over (clever me), before this they were as resilient as could be.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed Having struggled to find some stockings to fit my legs I bought these on a wing and a prayer... Maybe my legs aren't as big as I thought because these fit brilliantly!!
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Got these stockings as find that mostly all stockings have a small denier, and was very impressed with these! The quality of these are great, and it's even better that they came with an extra pair. The size is fine for me and I'm 5'8 and a size 12. Would recommend to definitely buy these!
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sexy stockings ! Good quality feel to the fabric/yarn and beautiful appearance. Look fantastic in photos ! Only problem is I find them a little too long to attach to the suspenders that I have attached to underwear items. Might try small size next time, although usually I need medium. Excellent value for money.
Date published: 2011-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I have been looking for 'thicker' stockings for ages as I am not a lover of the sheer ones and these are fantastic! Feel lovely on too and brilliant price for two pairs!
Date published: 2010-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value and sexy too! I’ve been slow to write a review for these, but having just made another order and seen the previous review I thought I’d better give praise where it’s due to balance the rating. These stockings are amazing value. Once worn stockings often need to be discarded, but these go on and on and on … They are comfortable, soft and have a really fantastic high shine finish, which is modern and sexy. The tops are deep and very pretty, they stay in place all day, and look as good at the end of the day as they do at the start (whatever end you approach your day from). They have the modern very opaque look which is fashionable and practical at the same time – apparently they are also sexy, as I caught sight of a man looking up through the gaps in the station stairs as I climbed them one evening!
Date published: 2009-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality but kept falling down, even with suspenders. Not sure I would buy again.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I was very impressed by the packaging, it felt very cared for. Delivery was slow but product is very comfortable and quality is very good. Only wish they did extra large for length as my legs are long and wide at the top. Would definite recommend however .
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful tops and stockings I love them when they first go on but wriggle down. Suspenders are always too long so end up having to pull up stockings as so low.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gift These hold-ups felt lovely and were really glossy but they would not stay up at all and the only way I could wear them was to use a suspender belt!!
Date published: 2009-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slippery daily disposables! Not normally one to leave comments let alone bad ones but felt the need to warn others. Admittedly, I bought these as the reviews were very mixed so thought I'd give them a go. Sexy? Comfortable? Value for money? Long wearing? Are we talking about the same product? Or have I been duped? These lasted all of 2 hours before they started slipping! I spent the rest of the day pulling them up at every opportunity or staring at my hem hoping that they hadn't slipped below it taking my belt with them! I do confess that the price is lower than some others I've previously bought but only by a few pounds so not exactly the bargain I was hoping for!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not a great investment the stockings just wouldn' stay up. from the moment i put them on they started to fall down and just didn't look good with clothes. and since they cannot be returned it was a waste of money. on the other hand, they feel lovely and are a lovely material.
Date published: 2011-04-23
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_FIG-00141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_figleaves
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 195ms
  • reviews, product