Images

Julianne Samantha Silk Chemise
Hover to Zoom

Julianne Samantha Silk Chemise

£70.00 £100.00
30% Off

UK DELIVERY

Delivery Type

TIMINGS

Price

Standard (Tracked)

2-3 working days

£4.00
Free over £50

Express

Next day if placed before 4pm Mon-Friday

£8.50

CollectPlus

3-5 days from despatch

£5.50

International delivery is also available, see full Delivery details

Extended Christmas returns

Shop with confidence this Christmas with our extended returns policy valid from 15 October 2020 and you'll have until 25 January 2021 to return purchases bought during this time – plenty of time to make sure your gift is perfect.

Orders outside of the UK will need to pay return postage.

Check our Returns Policy for full returns & exchanges information.

    • Black
    • Cream
    • Golden Beige
    Golden Beige

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Select Styles for Availability
Description

Introduce timeless style into your nightwear collection with the Julianne Samantha Chemise. Classically simple in sumptuous silk, this chemise is styled with a gentle V neckline with ruching detail.

  • Non-padded
  • Hand wash separately
  • 92% Silk 8% Elastane
  • JU-129

Also in this Range

Ratings & Reviews

Samantha Silk Chemise is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful material - flattering fit Looked everywhere for ‘classy’ simple silk chemise - so many were too short. This has slight stretchy cling - looks flattering and feels lovely too. Gorgeous!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought xs and it fit me perfectly because the garment slightly elastic. I love it.!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic feel I've been looking for some time for a chemise that looked good and felt good too - no lumpy bits. This is sublime and hugs me
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fabric Lovely fabric, feels luxurious. Figure hugging fit but a little long in length if your short. Took to seamstress to be shortened slightly as I loved it in every other way.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and comfortable! This was given to me as a gift and I absolutely love it - it stays stretchy and comfortable and the cut is incredibly flattering. The silk is gorgeous and soft. Highly recommend this chemise!!
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my wife very happy I bought this slip as an anniversary present. She loved it.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been delighted with this silk chemise. The cut is flattering and the silk feels beautiful. Wish they made a baby pink option.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful silk chemise Item arrived promptly, was exactly as described, lovely colour, beautiful fit, delighted.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful classic piece I have purchased a few Samantha chemises over the last couple of years - it is hands down my favourite slip ever. It comes in lots of colours, is made of beautiful quality stretch silk which molds to your body and can be worn to bed as well as under sheer dresses. It's simple, classic and stylish. There is nothing else quite like it on the market, esp for this price and given the quality of the material and workmanship.
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and elegant Beautiful feel and very elegant, lovely colour - however longer than I expected, so returned.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! A sumptuously silky chemise, the colour I ordered was very lovely, a refined oyster-grey. Was bought as a present for my mum, but sadly had to return as the XL size was a squeeze and this isn't available in bigger!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my fit, but otherwise nice. I wish this had fitted better. I bought the size small and am a size 8. It fitted pretty well everywhere except that the spaghetti straps were just too wide for me at the front meaning that they rubbed my skin at the front of my shoulders. Being that I have to purchase silk because I have exquisitely painful skin this wasn't doable and so I had to return it. I would have preferred a 100% silk satin if I'm being picky(er). But given how nicely cut this was over the body I'll keep an eye out for other designs in time to come. I'd definitely recommend it otherwise.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautifully made and very elegant I bought this, but returned it as the recommended size was too big. I'm a 32D and a curvy 10-12, and M was far too big. Also, the ruching will offer little support.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very neat fit and too clingy for me This was returned as it really didn't feel like a 14/16. I hadn't notice that it had elastane in it, and the material is actually nice, but there's not enough of it!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from strange smell The garment itself is fine but it arrived smelling of gasoline!!! At first, i thought it was me but 2 of my friends thought the same. The smell was so overwhelming, I had to wash it before i could wear it. Ironing was not easy. I thought it was a lot of hassle for a chemise! I cannot even begin to think the reason for the strange smell. I was not happy with that.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Black silk chemise I bought this chemise to go with the black silk robe. It is a beautiful item but I got mixed up with the sizes and thought a large was the same as the robe so when it came it didn't fit at all well. The large was equiv to a 14/16 but very neat and clingy. Great if you are totally straight up and down with not a bump in sight but otherwise I would choose a different chemise. Shame as it would have matched perfectly.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pills appeared very soon!disapointed Had high hopes for this looks lovely! Felt amazing ! I bought months in advance for my hoonymoon..2nd wear I could start to see pils by the 4th wear it hads lots and lots of pills all over it witch makes it look old..not what I expected esp after paying that much for it..I expected it to last me. At the time I also bought 4 other silk Night wear..2 chemise and 2 pjs sets all 4 SILK have no prob with them at all,I’m happy with them... but I feel like I got a faulty product with this at high cost! Unfortunately very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-01-08
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_19
  • loc_en_GB, sid_JU-129, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_figleaves
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 194ms
  • reviews, product