Images

Shock Absorber Run Sports Bra
Hover to Zoom

Shock Absorber Run Sports Bra

£46.00

UK DELIVERY

Delivery Type

TIMINGS

Price

Standard (Tracked)

2-3 working days

£4.00
Free over £50

Express

Next day if placed before 4pm Mon-Friday

£8.50

CollectPlus

3-5 days from despatch

£5.50

International delivery is also available, see full Delivery details

Extended Christmas returns

Shop with confidence this Christmas with our extended returns policy valid from 15 October 2020 and you'll have until 25 January 2021 to return purchases bought during this time – plenty of time to make sure your gift is perfect.

Orders outside of the UK will need to pay return postage.

Check our Returns Policy for full returns & exchanges information.

  • 25% off with code BF25
    • Black
    • White
    • Blueberry
    Blueberry

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Select Styles for Availability
Description

The high impact Shock Absorber Run sports bra is made especially with runners in mind. This award-winning bra helps reduce bounce by up to 78% with a unique Infinity-8 support system, which helps counteract the breast's natural figure-of-eight movement when exercising. Comfort has been matched with performance; including seamless linings, wide padded adjustable straps and full back opening for ease when changing. The moisture-wicking material allows skin to breathe, while the reflective tape across the cups ensures you're high vis. Please note that Shock Absorber Sports Bras tend to come up a little tight on the underband.

  • Non-padded
  • Non-wired
  • High impact
  • Machine wash
  • 88% Polyamide, 11% Elastane, 1% Polyester
  • BB-B5044

Also in this Range

Ratings & Reviews

Run Sports Bra is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 226.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable with great support Great support and very comfortable. Best running bra I have bought
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best running bra on the market Always buy shock absorber run bras . Defo the best for the bigger bust. Wouldn't buy anything else .
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Sports Bra I have just started running and found that my other underwired sports bra was really uncomfortable for running. This bra is great, really comfortable and holds everything in place. I also found that the clasp at the top improved my posture making it easier to breathe. I was also experiencing upper back pain after running and I haven’t had that at all since changing to this bra. One other thing I find great is the adjustability of strap length. This is the first bra I have been able to wear in this way as the straps are long enough. I would I loved just one more notch to make it a tiny bit longer but it is ok. Usually they are just too short and tight. I would highly recommend this bra, I have two and will definitely buy more.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get Supported What a comfy bra in a great colour way. Very supportive on long runs
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from improved my posture! I tested this out on a run last week. It was a bit of a fad to get it on but that might just be me. When it was on it was perfect. My running posture is definitely better. This might be to do with the top fastening. I ran with my shoulders back and my head up. No back ache. I did 3.5 miles and hadn’t back ache during or after the run. I’d recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sportsbra! Typical sportsbras normally just don't cut it for a gal with a large chest that plays competitive volleyball. This is the best sportsbra I have ever had. They hold up very well.The only cmplaint I have is the plastic clasp on the back. The first one I had, the clasp broke, so I had to order a new one, but other than that they are amazing.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't buy anything else! I've tried so many different sports bras and not a single one compares to this. I'm a 36E normally but sized up to a 38 as they are quite tight. I do HITT exercises on the treadmill and lots of running and I don't feel a single bounce! I've recommended this bra to so many people and they've all brought it and loved it. Seriously good sports bra, just takes a little while to get your size right and it's not the most attractive but when you're that sweaty, you aren't trying to look sexy!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sports bra I brought this on reviews I had read. And was not disappointed it fit perfect wasn’t sure on size to get as I wanted it for running and didn’t want the bounce being a large size. But had no problems and will be buying another one in the near future
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted I've been looking for some supportive running bras, I buy size 34FF - not white and black which are really quite unattractive - so these Shock Absorbers were just the thing. I bought the purple/lime green and blue(ish)/pink versions. Great colour combos and really good running bras, would recommend
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bra! Very supportive! This bra is super supportive! I love it! Ordered 2 additional ones. Perfect for running or any type of workout. The only drawback is how to get the clasp on the upper back attached. It takes some practice.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Suportive! I bought 3 of these in different colours as I wanted a suportive sports bra. Being underwire (which is hard to find) these are definitely suportive. They are a great fit and I am really pleased with them. The only negative is that they are not the easiest to get out of! There is definitely a nack to getting out of them, but once mastered all is good. I would rather be supported properly and not be in a hurry to get them off than the other way around!!
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds everything in place Exactly as described. Good supportive bra. Holds everything in place (34DD). Not much moment of them bad boys when running. Will def be purchasing more.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best sports bra I've ever had It fitted perfectly, was well made and comfortable. I use it for high impact sport and it's the best sports bra I've ever had.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes such a difference! I bought my first one of these about 6 months ago and am so glad I did. It makes such a difference. No more chafing around the bra band which I experienced with other lesser sports bras. Great support and totally secure for running. Comfortable, breathable...you forget you're wearing it. I have just treated myself to another one (so I can run more often - wearing one whilst the other is in the wash). This time I have gone for the next band size up. I can still wear the smaller one but only on the last hook so this newer one is easier to put on!
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! I have always been "blessed" up top while being small around the rib cage. I wear a 34/36 G/I (UK/USA). This bra, and the multi-sport version, are the first ones I've ever felt were actually worth the money. Fits great. Does not ride up in my armpits. Keeps the girls high and tight. Almost NO BOUNCE. I'm amazed. I will say the only difficulty I have is putting them on. My short arms have a hard time hooking the upper connections. I had my husband do them the first time. Now I hook the uppers before slipping the bra over my head. Then I hook the bottom closures behind my back. I'm super happy with these. I've paid more for other sport bras that aren't near as good.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I'd been looking for a good sports bra for a while when I came across this product. I'd bought previous bras claiming to help support larger breasted ladies which didn't work. They were either too uncomfortable or didn't do the job. I read all the reviews of this product as I was slightly sceptical as it looked light weight and had no under wires. The reviews sang its praises. I was also a little bit worried about spending so much money if it didn't work. I've got to say I'm so glad that I went ahead and bought this bra! It is so comfortable and easy to put on. I no longer need my partner to help tighten straps or close clasps. The material is so silky and soft making it so lovely to wear. I feel 100% supported while exercising. No movement or painful jump squats! The material is super breathable as well. It washes and dries amazing! A must buy for any busty lady wanting to exercise!!
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I can run with giant boobs! Took a couple of weeks to get to me in the US, but it was well worth the wait! I don’t think a couple rounds of duct tape around my chest would be better than this bra! I wear a 38 DDD and recently started running so I knew in order to be successful I knew I had to find a support bra that would strap these babies down! Despite all the horrible sports bras I’ve tried thus far (lots that claimed they were made for big chested women), I didn’t give up and kept researching. I came across this bra and the reviews were so good I had to try it. I’m so glad I did! It’s comfy and holds me so well. I honestly didn’t think it would be possible for me to find a sports bra that would work for me , but it was. So for my friends out there with big big boobs, don’t give up, keep searching and for sure try this bra!!!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best running bra ever Always wear this bra for longer distances and races
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing No extra support required. Brilliant for the well endowed lady who wants to run.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for horse riders Very comfortable and supportive....no bounce and no strap slip.....even comfortable for the 6 hours spent in A&E with a broken arm and bruised ribs!
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh the support! I wear a d-cup and am a distance runner. This is the only sports bra I have ever found that works when I’m adding mileage. I absolutely love it. Plus it looks really good.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one and only running bra for me A reliable running bra for me - they last for years and bear a lot of washing. Most importantly, everything is held firmly in place for a comfortable run. I buy true to usual size; tight to put on but then very secure.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sports bra! I’m nornally a 36h but ordered a 36g and it fits well, the best sports bra I have tried, previously I have had a panache and a marks and spencer one and this one is the best I’ve tried. I have not used it for running but kept my boob in place for a dance class! Would be lovely if it came in lots of different colours on figleaves site
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO COMFORTABLE Great fit, very comfortable, easy fastening and looks good. Definitely fit for purpose sports bra. Speedy delivery.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best sports bra I find this style and make perfect for my sports life
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scaffolding for your chest! I need a little more reinforcement than the average runner so I bought this ultimate number which keeps everything in place!
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this purchase Order arrived as promised. I'm so happy with this sports bra. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best running bra ever I am a 32g, so need something serious when I run and this does the the job exactly! I bought a 34g after reading previous reviews and a previous shock absorber purchase (the gym bra). Persevere with getting it comfy, and easy to put on. you can adjust the straps- I keep the top catch done up and put it on over my head...it is honestly the comfiest sports bra and holds everything in place brilliantly. I am hoping it will improve my half marathon time!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant support. Great value I bought this sports bra after sending many back and can honestly say it is the most supportive sports bra i've owned!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this as it was recommended, it's a fabulous fit and does what it says on the tin, super support
Date published: 2017-03-07
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_208
  • loc_en_GB, sid_BB-B5044, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_figleaves
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 148ms
  • reviews, product