Images

Shock Absorber Run Sports Bra
Hover to Zoom

Shock Absorber Run Sports Bra

£20.00 £46.00
56% Off

UK DELIVERY

Delivery Type

TIMINGS

Price

Standard (Tracked)

2-3 working days

£4.00
Free over £50

Express

Next day if placed before 4pm Mon-Friday

£8.50

CollectPlus

3-5 days from despatch

£5.50

International delivery is also available, see full Delivery details

Returns

We offer a free 28 day returns policy.

Orders outside of the UK will need to pay return postage.

Check our Returns Policy for full returns & exchanges information.

    • Black
    • White
    • Blueberry
    Blueberry

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Select Styles for Availability
Description

The high impact Shock Absorber Run sports bra is made especially with runners in mind. This award-winning bra helps reduce bounce by up to 78% with a unique Infinity-8 support system, which helps counteract the breast's natural figure-of-eight movement when exercising. Comfort has been matched with performance; including seamless linings, wide padded adjustable straps and full back opening for ease when changing. The moisture-wicking material allows skin to breathe, while the reflective tape across the cups ensures you're high vis. Please note that Shock Absorber Sports Bras tend to come up a little tight on the underband.

  • Non-padded
  • Non-wired
  • High impact
  • Machine wash
  • 88% Polyamide, 11% Elastane, 1% Polyester
  • BB-B5044

Also in this Range

Ratings & Reviews

Run Sports Bra is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 227.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Good fit. Went with others suggestions to go up one band size. very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sports bra. This is a comfortable and supportive sports bra. I had this bra already, but needed to order a larger size to suit my pregnancy breasts. This one is a really good choice. The sizing is spot on and the style is good. My only criticism is the fit under the bust is a little neat.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great support This is the second time I have bought these sports bras - they are really great. I would say that the back measurement is quite tight this time, I have got the same size as before but they are quite a lot tighter, would recommend going for a generous back size - e.g if you're usually 30G or 32G go for 32
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Support bra The best support bra I have found in 6 years of running. I'm a 36c at present but sometimes drop to a 34b when on a training plan. My sister finds the plastic clasp at the back splits but she tumble dries her bras and I have never done that so not had that problem.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sports bra Really pleased with this bra. Very comfortable, good support for running. My previous sports bra was underwired but I much prefer this especially as it's machine washable. I'm normally 34D got this in 36DD which is fine. You need to do up the top clip then put it on over your head and do up the back.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough to get on but worth it! I got this for 1/2 marathon training and it is amazing! It is hard to fasten the back by yourself but once it is on, it does the job. I'm only a 34B but really notice the support difference of wearing this bra vs. a crop top sports bra when running and feel much more supported and upright.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says! Great bra for running. I always wear Shock Absorber but haven't had this model before. A wee bit tricky to get into, I think the best bet is to fasten the clip on the band before putting your arms through the straps, then fasten the top clip. Once it's on, the girls are going nowhere! Very comfy, padding on the straps is very soft. I'm a 34B and found it true to size. A bit expensive at full price, but I got it on promotion.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I do a lot of running and wanted a good sports bra that would provide sufficient support and this one is perfect. It is a little expensive but definitely worth it! I've already bought a couple more. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Much better than other sports bras I have owed in the past. I find it easy to get on and think the clasp near the top makes that bra so much better than others I have used before as really holds you securely. I did order the same cup size to what I would normally wear, but one size up around the band (as recommended by some other reviews) and this fit well. Perfect for me!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Post pregnancy support success I bought this bra shortly after having my baby so I could be sure of plenty of support while running and in the gym. As I'm breast feeding my bra size increased from a 34D to 34G cup. I ordered this in a DD and its a snug fit but keeps everything in place when running. The adjustable straps are great as I'm quite petite and with some bras the straps end up being too long for my frame. Would definitely recommend this bra.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supportive I am a 32F and have a hard time finding the support I need inorder to run. This bra has given me that. I thought I might have issues with the top clasp but have had no problems. I plan on buying another one. The only negative is I hate when a black sports bra has white detailing.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sportsbra! I have tried a multitude of sportsbra's but never found any better than the shock absorber run bra! It visibly and effectively reduced the bounce of my boobs no matter what I do and has a nice design. I tried the panache sportsbra too with the underwires and would have loved to love that as it's much nicer looking than the shock absorber, but the shock absorber is just so much better for me in fit and in less bouncyness and doesn't give me the dreaded arm-pit fat that the panache bra got me. I can also say that I only bought a new shock absorber as I lost my old one (forgot my bag on the train and never got it back) and after several years of regular use I still used the outer hook - it's just that good quality! Definitely worth it :)
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snug Fit I've been trying to find a reliable sports bra for running. I'm a 34D and although this fits across the back and cups, I find it very tight across the shoulders, even on the last hook. Other than that, love it. Going to try one in the next cup size to see if that helps.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Running has never been so pleasant Running can be painful even for someone with mere 30D like myself. But not with this bra. I have no excuses any more!
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 30E held down! USUAL SIZE 30F; bought 30E I only have one other Shock Absorber but it is several years old and much like a regular bra. This is much sturdier fabric and the rear clasp and hooks are great support. Although tricky to get on it is well worth it! I had tried the Freya Active and the fit was terrible on me. This actually covered and held everything while running in place! There is still a tiny bounce but they don't slam down like with other "sports" bras. Other reviews say not to go down a cup size. I agree about not going down a band size because it is super snug (but I prefer that to avoid back pain). I am between an E and F but felt I could have gone down one cup size. Although I am not sure if it would have covered the girls on the top if I did that.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Converted! I am an Enell wearer through and through but thought I'd give this a try. I read the reviews which I have to say, are very positive. On average I run 30 + miles per week. I have three Enells that I rotate between and they provide very tight compression. So much so, I was worried I would not get that support from another bra. How wrong was I? I am thoroughly delighted with my purchase of this bra. It's comfortable. It's very supportive. I love the colours (navy and yellow). It's a great fit (I'm a 34c and ordered exactly that size). The only down side I note is that it's tricky to fasten at the back. I need the help of my husband to get it fastened up but hope with time, this will get easier.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent support Very pleased with purchase. I am a 38F and tried several bras and found this the best fit. Bought white and purple/turquoise. The white is very comfortable and an excellent fit. The purple and turquoise bra is still comfortable and an excellent fit but just slightly smaller which makes for a more snug fit which I am sure, with wear, will give a bit.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Chaffing! I've always used Shock Absorbers and being big busted, I need the super supportive ones. I do quite a bit of running and this is the only bra where I have never had an issue with chaffing - so this is the only Skock Absorber I will buy from now on. Well worth it for ladies with more bounce!
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bounce is absorbed :D I have had the white version of this bra for the last 2 years and I love it. It is the only sports bra that I have found that can stop my boobs from moving when I exercise. I love it so much that I recently ordered in the purple version which is a fantastic colour. The shock absorber Run is a great range and the prevention of the figure 8 effect - works a treat. The racer back is also comfortable enough when working with weights or doing yoga. Can't beat it for support and for comfort.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No bounce I'm training for a 100K run, spread over 4 days. My old running bra was getting a bit worn out so needed a new one. I used to use M&S, but thought time for a change and see what else is out there. I'm a 32D and that's what I ordered and am very happy so far. Only up to 6 mile runs at the momnt but out 4 times a week and it's standing up well (pardon the pun!) Adjustable straps are GREAT, I'm only 5'1" so being able to adapt the bra's "height" between shoulders and waist band to my needs is fab. Seams, clips, straps are all very comfortable - no rubbing to date over the distances being run. Bra cups have 2 layers of material so no rubbing there either. Mesh back also comfy, no itching. So colour is vibrant, makes me smile just putting it on! Most important NO bounce when running, very supportive whilst not restricting breathing. If stands up to increased distance will be buying more.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin I love these sports bras but I only ever buy black. This new colour is lovely and as always they keep bounce while running to a minimum. I have an ample bust despite running regularly so a good sports bra is essential. I rarely buy anything other than shock absorber because the quality is so good, I never have nipple burn or breast pain. The only down side to this one is the top fastening is an awkward clip so if you don't have good range of movement in the shoulders and no one to help you may struggle. 1 star off for the akward clip but otherwise fantastic
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supportive and comfortable I bought this in the turquoise colour, which is much cheerier than the other options. I am normally a Freya 30G/32F, but took the advice of other reviewers, and went up a band size to 34FF, and it fitted pretty well. I run regularly, and do circuit training, and felt comfortable and well supported in this bra. Personally, I would like a little more separation in the cups, and maybe for a long run I might wear a crop top for a little extra support, but generally speaking it is probably the best sports bra I've bought in a long while.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exelent running wear I have more than one of these bras, i have found it to be the best sports bra i could or have ever bought for running . I am a 38DD so im hardly tiny and this bra allows me to reach speeds of 9 miles an hour with no discomfort , 9 MPH by the way is as much as i can manage lol... Firm support , no rubbing , bit of an acrobatic act to pull over your head and down as i havent worked out how to do it another way Doh!! If you run , or jog , i can highly reccomend it.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever sports bra I do a lot of activity sports including running and aerobics and this bra is brilliant - keeps everything nice and firm without being restrictive and isn't impossible to get into thanks to top clip. Thoroughly recommend for larger chested ladies. Tip - I find the cup size is same as my regular bra size but back size comes up very small so I've gone up 2 sizes with no loss of support.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! Best bra for running that I've ever had. It's incredibly comfortable, no bouce and though it's a bit tricky to fasten the upper hooks, I just slip it over my head now and it's fine.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ordered usual size 36e and fit is perfect. looks good and great support. would def recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Running bra This is probably the best running bra I own, BUT I am really struggling to do it up every time. It is back fastening and there is a bikini style clip at the top and then hook and eye fastening at the bottom. I am ok if a friend is around to help. I will stick with it as once it is on it offers superb shock absorbing for a size 36c.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent support This is my 2nd running bra - excellent support I am a 38D so it has to do a good job. This is definitely the best sports bra I have ever owned
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best running bra yet Been running 5 days a week for over 10 years so had fair share of dodgy sports bras. This one is very soft, doesn't chaff on longer (>1hr) runs. Colours are great - would never run without t shirt but nice to have something other than black. bounce is minimal, and I've done the 'two bras' trick for years so its refreshing to just feel normal wearing the one. Saw poor reviews on the fastenings but no problems so far, just leave bottom clip undone whe putting on then that clips on ok. Ordered 36c which is my M&S size and fits fine. Little pricey but will buy again as long as it lasts well.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I now own two! This is the second time I have purchased this sports bra as I found the first one to be so good! I am a 34E and do high impact exercise 4 - 6 times a week. Anything from running and cycling to boxing and weights - this bra works well for all exercises. It also washes well and maintains its integrity and colour. Having a larger bust means I need extra support (especially while running!) and this holds everything in place. The strap is padded and so there is no uncomfortable rubbing. The first time you put it on it can be a bit fiddly - best way I found is to leave the top section done up and then put it on over your head leaving you then to do the hooks and eyes up like a normal bra. Well worth the money! Like I said - I now own two (and after next pay-day it will be 3!)
Date published: 2012-02-13
  • y_2021, m_1, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_209
  • loc_en_GB, sid_BB-B5044, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_figleaves
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 176ms
  • reviews, product